When is the 2019 Rugby World Cup? Date, tickets, venues, qualified teams, TV channel, live stream

When is the 2019 Rugby World Cup? Date, tickets, venues, qualified teams, TV channel, live stream

WITH the Six Nations in full swing, the head coaches will have one eye on who they will pick for this year’s Rugby World Cup.
The showpiece will be held in Japan, becoming the first time the tournament has been held in Asia.
Reuters New Zealand won the World Cup for a second successive year in 2015 – their third victory overall
When is the Rugby World Cup?
The Rugby World Cup will kick off on September 20, with host nation Japan taking on Russia.
The final will take place on November 2 at the Nissan Stadium in Yokohama.
The highlight of the competition had originally been he National Olympic Stadium, which will be the main stage for the 2020 Summer Olympics, before being changed.
Can I still get tickets?
Tickets are still available to purchase until April 1 on a first-come first-served basis on the official Rugby World Cup website.
You will only be allowed to get tickets for one match per day, while you will have to act fast, with a majority of matches low on availability.
England’s group matches are all-but sold out, with only the higher-priced tickets still available – with a seat for the match against France costing nearly £950.
The final is completely sold out, while a semi-final ticket will set you  back over £1140.
StubHub are also selling tickets, but the cheapest available for England’s opener against Tonga is £136.26.
RUGBY ACE’S HELL England star Jonathan Joseph’s grandad swept out to sea while swimming ON THE OFFENSIVE Six Nations 2019: How do you get a bonus point? Are bonus points used? UNBEATEN LOSERS Can Wales win Grand Slam but lose Six Nations title to England? get your fix Six Nations fixtures for England, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, France and Italy tv times Six Nations TV guide as channels for every game revealed halfpenny for your thoughts Why isn’t Leigh Halfpenny playing for Wales against England? Live BlogGRAND SLAM Second try for Wales as visitors extend their lead over Scotland FIGURE IT OUT How many substitutes can the teams use in Six Nations matches?
What teams have qualified?
There will 20 teams taking part in the tournament, initially split into four groups – with Namibia the lowest ranked side heading to Japan.
Pool A: Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia, Samoa
Pool B: New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia, Canada
Pool C: England, France, Argentina, USA, Tonga
Pool D: Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay
Where are the venues?
There will be 12 venues for the tournament, stretching across the nation.
The biggest stadium is Yokohama’s International Stadium – the host venue for the final – which has a capacity of 72,372.
The smallest in size is the Kamishi Recovery Memorial Stadium, holding 16,187 – hosting just two matches, Fiji vs Uruguay and Namibia vs Canada.
The venues are as follows:

Tokyo Stadium, Chofu – 49,970 capacity
International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama – 72,372 capacity
Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa, Fukuroi – 50,889 capacity
Hanazono Rugby Stadium, Higashiosaka – 30,000 capacity
Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium, Fukuoka – 22,563 capacity
Sapporo Dome, Sapporo – 41,410 capacity
City of Toyota Stadium, Toyota – 45,000 capacity
Oita Stadium, Oita – 40,000 capacity
Kumamoto Stadium, Kumamoto – 32,000 capacity
Kobe Misaki Stadium, Kobe – 30,132 capacity
Kumagaya Rugby Stadium, Kumagaya – 24,000 capacity
Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium, Kamaishi – 16,187 capacity

What TV channel will it be on and can I live stream it?
Having enjoyed success in previous tournament, ITV once again secured the television rights to cover the 2019 competition in Japan and the 2023 World Cup in France.
They will have exclusive rights in the UK, where you will be able to live stream via the ITV Hub.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here