Marshall Islands

Marshall Islands, island republic in the central Pacific Ocean, located north of the equator in Micronesia. The Marshall Islands comprises 29 atolls, each made up of numerous islets, in two generally parallel groups: the southeastern Ratak Chain and the northwestern Ralik Chain. The chief industries are agriculture and fishing; the major export is copra. The […]

Continue Reading