Croatia (Croatian Hrvatska), country in southeastern Europe, on the Balkan Peninsula. Formerly one of the six republics of Yugoslavia, Croatia declared its independence in 1991. Zagreb is the capital and largest city. Croatia is located on the eastern side of the Adriatic Sea, across from Italy. The nation is shaped like the letter Vlying on its side. Inside the V, […]

Continue Reading