Cricket: Umpires and match referee announced for World Cup 2015

January 30, 2015 4:39 pm
The umpires and match referee have been annonced for the World Cup 2015.

The International Council (ICC) declared 12 members of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires for the World Cup.

Marais Erasmus and Nigel Llong will be on-field umpires for the
tournament opener between New Zealand and Sri Lanka in Christchurch on
14 February. S Ravi and Simon Fry will be the third and fourth umpires
respectively while David Boon will be the match referee.

On the same day Aleem Dar and Kumar Dharmasena will feature in the
day-night match between Australia and England. Billy Bowden will be the
third umpire and Joel Wilson fourth umpire. Jeff Crowe will be match

Apart from the four umpires in action on the opening day Bruce
Oxenford, Ian Gould, Paul Reiffel, Richard Illingworth, Richard
Kettleborough, Rod Tucker and Steve Davis will feature during the event.

All the are available Fry, Ravi and Wilson are members of the
Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires. They will be joined by
Johan Cloete, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Ranmore Martinesz and
Ruchira Palliyaguru during ICC’s pinnacle event.

Skip to toolbar
shared on