Chinese Zodiac

“The chinese zodiac is a scheme that relates each year to a specific animal for a period of 12 years; lasting a 12 year cycle. Each year is attributed to a specific animal with their specific traits and compatability among the twelve different animals. The twelve animals listed in the chinese zodiac are: the rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, goat, monkey, rooster, dog and pig. The

order of the animals remains the same due to the fact that according to legend, this was the order the animals appeared in front of Buddah in response to an invitation he had accepted. The chinese zodiac not only is about the twelve year cycle but it also involves the five elements of nature: metal, wood, water, fire and Earth. The combination of both, twelve animals and five elements , create a 60 year cycle, which positions the sun and moon, a persons’ date and time of birth in order to help forsee into someone’s future.”

Leave a Reply